Biban (Doors)
Introduction:
"There is a door that separates your dream from your reality, its key is in your hands."
The Small and Medium Enterprises Authority has been established to accelerate the development of SME sector, and to provide constant support to business owners, such as holding exhibitions and forums. Thus, “Biban” event is held as a gate that could lead young business owners to invest in their ideas and therefore, create an innovative environment. “Biban” offers support to the business sector by offering an attractive incubator that encourages creativity and excellence to achieve sustainable development.

The Small and Medium Enterprises Authority aims through this event to simplify the process of establishing and developing SME, to broaden their reach, and to optimize their contribution to the Saudi economy. Through “Biban” we aim to provide doors, various entrances to the business world for all business enthusiasts, entrepreneurs from all different sectors, ambitious owners of existing enterprises who aim for growth and development as well as those who seek to enter the business market.

In addition to that, The Authority had kept in mind the curious visitor who might seek to establish an enterprise in the future, thus created various attractive activities in the event that target general visitors, to expand their horizons, introduce them to an abundance of possibilities and motivate them to enter the business world.
Explore “Biban”
When an idea knocks، be ready to open the door."
Biban is dedicated to setting the perfect environment for small and medium enterprises to ensure their constant progress and development. It encourages entrepreneurs and business enthusiasts to enter the market with their new enterprises, by simplifying the process of establishing their businesses. It guides them in their journey by providing them with the needed tools to benefit their business progress, such as knowledge of how to attract investors, what are the regulatory procedures, the funding entities, governmental and otherwise, as well as providing proper counseling to benefit from previous experiences to the fullest. Biban, thus, opens all the motivational and procedural doors to the participating youth, broadening their horizons and offering them a helping hand in their business journeys.
"There is a door that separates your dream from your reality,
its key is in your hands."
Biban in the Business World
The objectives of Biban in the business world are the following:

  • To educate, impact, and simplify the processes of small and medium enterprises for the public.
  • To shed light on the diversity, importance and quality in the business sector.
  • To create a competitive environment that encourages new businesses to enter the market.
  • To enable small and medium enterprises to grow, improve and expand by providing proper funding solutions and incubators for business as well as educating business owners on the legal and administrative procedures that they might encounter.
  • To create fierce competition within two groups: the entrepreneurs and sponsors.
  • To classify the entrepreneurs and develop a specialised program that suits their individual needs.
  • To provide resources such as workshops to all the interested individuals and entities as well as a conference to discuss their issues and concerns.
  • To attract the targeted audience and offer them the opportunity to meet potential sponsors.
  • To help strengthen the relationships between the current as well as potential small and medium enterprises and the governmental entities, funding and investing entities, incubators and accelerators as well as growth and development agencies.
  • To allow the audience to experience the real steps and procedures needed for established and potential small and medium enterprises through various workshops and activities.
Biban and The Community
Biban will be opening its doors to all community members, thus:


  • It allows youth to explore and utilise promising business opportunities
  • It plays a role in raising awareness of the contribution of small and medium enterprises to the national economic growth.
  • It aims to achieve one of the most important objectives of 2030, which is to raise the current sector’s contribution to the gross domestic product from 20% to approximately 35%.
Biban Event is open for everyone:
The Idea of Biban
Biban research team has done an extensive research to identify the problems and the insufficiencies that the small and medium enterprises sector faces especially in addressing its audience, and their exposure to its role and services. The content and sections of this event are designed on the basis of the research findings.
The Status Quo The Procedure
Entities failure to present the available opportunities has resulted in limiting the chances of individuals to benefit from them. Biban provides various means of support, including funding to expand the business as well as the possibility to conduct deals with investors.
The public does not know much about the range of services the authority provides to small and medium enterprises as well as the role of the authority and its services in general. Biban Creates a platform that includes all the concerned entities in the small and medium enterprises sector, to help spread the knowledge.
  • There is lack of knowledge about the regulations and the procedures which could be complicated at times.
  • There is lack of enthusiasm as a result of the new governmental regulations.
Biban has a new section under its roof which includes all the legal entities that the small and medium enterprises might need to help them complete all the needed procedures in one visit to the event.
There is lack of communication between the concerned parties. Within Biban event, there is a conference that hosts specialised experts in the field and speakers to address various topics and issues that concern the small and medium enterprises sector. It also includes workshops that would connect entrepreneurs and people of interest to get inspired as well as mingle, network, and make deals in the networking zone.
Biban Event is the solution in all of the above procedures.
What does Biban hope to achaive?
Biban inspire to be enriching, enabling, educating, and enhancing:

  • Biban aims to help those seeking entrepreneurial cost-effective ideas and guide them towards the appropriate business sectors that suit their abilities.
  • It aims to enrich youth who happen to have entrepreneurial ideas and provide them with the knowledge and training to turn their ideas into reality successfully.
  • Biban aims to provide developing small and medium enterprises with the opportunity to conduct partnerships with the big companies that are present in the event, by allowing these companies to showcase their services and products at the market section, and by encouraging them to offer business solutions that these enterprises might be seeking.
What distinguishes Biban event form other events?
Biabn is truly a unique event. It gathers all business sector enthusiasts, funding entities that supports empowerment under one roof. It is considered the first of its kind that targets small and medium enterprises in Saudi Arabia. Its content is not restricted to theoretical solutions but rather presenting practical solutions to support small and medium enterprise by offering specialised workshops and discussion forums.

بيبان
مدخل
"بين الحُلم والواقع بابٌ مفتاحه بيدك"
أُسِّست الهيئة العامة للمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة "منشآت" لـخدمة ودعم قطاع ريادة الأعمال، ومن مهامّها الرئيسة إقامة الملتقيات والمعارِض والتي ستسهم بشكلٍ فعّال في تعزيز التواصل وإثراء الشباب بالأفكار الريادية المميزة، وسبل استثمارها سواء لمن لديهم منشآت قائمة أو أولئك الذين لديهم شغف تأسيس منشآت جديدة بقطاع الأعمال؛ لذا تقدم لكم ملتقى بيبان والذي يهدف إلى فتح الآفاق لنمو المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة كي تسهم في ازدهار الاقتصاد السعودي، وتحرص على المهتمين بمجال الأعمال، والمبادرين من مختلف القطاعات، أن يجد كلٌ منهم باباً يلائم مرحلته ويقوده إلى آفاق ومراحل أعلى في عالم الأعمال والمشاريع.
ولم تُغفل الهيئة أهمية إثارة فضول الزائر الذي لم تراوده فكرةَ إنشاء مشروعه الخاص، حيث صممت فعاليات الملتقى العامة للزوار بمحتوى جاذب، يأخذهم إلى تطلعات جديدة، تثير اهتمامهم كي يُفتح باب الاحتمالات الممكنة ويتضاءل المستحيل.
.تعرّف على بيبان
"حين تطرق الفكرة رأسك، افتح لها باباً"
يُعنى بيبان بتهيئة البيئة المناسبة للمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة القائمة بما يضمن استمرارها ونموها، ويُحفز دخول منشآت جديدة للسوق باحتواء المبادرين والمهتمين بمجال الأعمال، وإنشاء المشاريع وتجاوز مراحل التأسيس بسلاسة، والتعرّف على مراحل استقطاب المستثمرين، وخطوات إجراءات الجهات الحكومية وجهات الدعم والتمكين، ويقدم لهم استشارات في كيفية استثمار تجارب الآخرين لتوسيع مداركهم الإدارية في بناء هيكل مشاريعهم وإنجاحها، وهو بذلك يٌشرع كل بابٍ إجرائي وإلهامي أمام هؤلاء الشباب.
"بين الحُلم والواقع بابٌ مفتاحه بيدك"
بيبان في عالم الأعمال
في عالم الأعمال والمشاريع يهدف ملتقى بيبان إلى

  • تسهيل أمر المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة بمختلف الأنشطة الاقتصادية.
  • تسليط الضوء على تنوع إنتاج قطاع الأعمال والمشاريع.
  • خلق بيئة تنافسية تشجع دخول منشآت جديدة إلى السوق.
  • تمكين المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة بالاستمرار والنمو والتوسع بإيجاد الحلول التمويلية المناسبة وحاضنات الأعمال التي ستساعدهم في النمو والاستمرار، وتعريف صاحب المشروع بالإجراءات النظامية ومتطلبات الجهات الحكومية المختلفة كمتطلب استصدار السجل التجاري والتمويل وغيرها من المتطلبات اللازمة الأخرى.
  • خلق جو تنافسي بين أصحاب الأفكار من رواد الأعمال والجهات الداعمة.
  • إثراء الشباب معرفياً من خلال الأوراق العلمية المقدمة بالمؤتمر وورش العمل.
  • جذب الفئات المقصودة للالتقاء بالجهات الداعمة والتعرف عليها.
  • الشروع عملياً بإنجاز الإجراءات اللازمة لإنشاء المنشآت الجديدة خلال فترة إقامة الملتقى بالإضافة إلى الموافقات النهائية على الدعم والتمويل أو الاتفاق ما بين الجهات الحاضنة والمسرعة للأعمال والمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة التي تنطبق عليها الشروط.
  • توطيد العلاقة بين المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحالية والمحتملة بالجهات الحكومية، والجهات التمويلية، والاستثمارية، والحاضنات والمسرعات والجهات الداعمة للنمو والتوسع.
  • تجربة حقيقية للإجراءات التي تخوضها المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحالية والمحتملة من خلال ورش عمل ومحطات مختلفة.
بيبان والمجتمع
يسعى ملتقى بيبان إثراء المجتمع من خلال


  • إتاحة الفرصة للشباب التعرف على الفرص الاستثمارية الواعدة وكيفية الاستفادة منها.
  • رفع وعي المجتمع بأهمية دور المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة بنمو الاقتصاد المحلي.
  • المساهمة في تحقيق واحد من أهم أهداف رؤية 2030 وهو رفع مساهمة هذا القطاع في الناتج المحلي من 20% في الوضع الراهن إلى قرابة 35%.
ملتقى بيبان مُشرعٌ للجميع
كيف نشأت فكرة بيبان ؟
قامت "منشآت" ومن خلال اطلاعها واحتكاكها وتواصلها خلال الفترة الماضية بالمنشآت بتحديد أهم المعوقات التي يواجهها هذا القطاع، بالإضافة لمدى معرفتهم وإدراكهم بدور "منشآت" بتصميم ملتقى بيبان وجميع الأقسام والمحاور والمحتوى لتتلاءم واحتياجات الشريحة المقصودة والمتمثلة بالمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة وريادي الأعمال، ومن أبرز تلك المعوقات وسبل معالجتها ما يلي:
الوضع الحالي الإجراء
قصور الجهات في عرض الفرص المتاحة، وعدم قدرة كثيرٍ من الأفراد على رؤيتها. إثراء أصحاب المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة وريادي الأعمال بشكلٍ عام في الفرص الاستثمارية ذات الجدوى الاقتصادية المتاحة من خلال إبراز احتياجات السوق المحلي الحالية والمستقبلية بما فيها احتياجات الجهات الحكومية.
قصور في معرفة أصحاب المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة بدور "منشآت" وخدماتها. إنشاء مِنّصة تضمّ كل أصحاب المصلحة في قطاع المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة، وتعريفهم بدور "منشآت" بدعم هذه المنشآت وضمان استمرارها "حاضنات الأعمال"، وتوسعها "مسرعات الأعمال"، بالإضافة إلى المساهمة بمضاعفة حجم المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة بالسوق المحلي وذلك من خلال إثراء الشباب بالأفكار الاستثمارية الواعدة.
ضعف حماس الأفراد بسبب الأنظمة الحكومية الجديدة والتي قد لا تكون واضحة لديهم. تم إنشاء قسم كامل في ملتقى بيبان يضم جميع الجهات الحكومية ذات العلاقة بالمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة، للقيام بإتمام الإجراءات كاملة خلال زيارة الملتقى وبفترة وجيزة.
ضعف التواصل بين أصحاب المصلحة. يضم ملتقى بيبان مؤتمراً يستضيف مسؤولين ومتحدثين مختصين لتغطية كافة الموضوعات والقضايا المتعلقة بمجال قطاع المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة والمجالات المتعلقة به، بالإضافة إلى ورش العمل المتخصصة والتي تهدف لإثراء وتمكين ريادي الأعمال.
ولتحقيق تلك الإجراءات السابقة أُجِد ملتقى بيبان
إلى ماذا يطمح ملتقى بيبان؟
الإثراء، التمكين، التثقيف، التطوير.

  • إثراء الباحثين عن أفكار استثمارية وتوجيههم نحو قطاعات الأعمال التي تتناسب وقدراتهم.
  • توجيه ممن لديهم أفكار رائدة وتزويدهم بالمعرفة العملية التي تدلهم على تحويلها إلى أعمال على أرض الواقع.
  • إتاحة الفرص للمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة النامية لعقد شراكات مع الشركات الكبرى التي ستكون موجودة في الملتقى، عن طريق عرض خدماتها ومنتجاتها بمنطقة السوق أو من خلال تقديم الحلول المناسبة والتي تحتاجها تلك المنشآت.
بماذا يتميز ملتقى بيبان؟
يتسم ملتقى بيبان بتفرده بجمع كافة المهتمين بقطاع الأعمال والجهات الداعمة والممكّنة تحت سقفٍ واحد، إضافة إلى ريادته فهو الملتقى الأول من نوعه الذي يُعنى بالمنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة، كما أنه لا يقتصر على الجانب النظري بقطاع الأعمال فحسب بل يقدم حلولاً مناسبة لدعم المنشآت الصغيرة والمتوسطة ويزخر بالعديد من حلقات النقاش العلمية وورش العمل المتخصصة.